ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2009-264-1

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

  Additional reference: 2009-264
  Ottawa, 22 June 2009
  Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, ARTV Inc., The Canadian Documentary Channel Limited Partnership
Across Canada

Administrative renewals – Corrections

1. The Commission hereby announces that CBLFT-DT, a rebroadcaster of CBOFT-DT with the call sign CBOFT-DT-1, was inadvertently included on the list "Transitional digital television undertakings" in Administrative renewals, Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2009-264, 12 May 2009.
2. The Commission also notes that the following television stations were inadvertently included on the list "Television programming undertakings" as rebroadcasters of CBXT Edmonton. As part of the administrative renewals the stations should be listed as individual, originating stations:

CKTV-TV Jonquière, Quebec and its transmitter

CKTV-TV-1 Saint-Fulgence Quebec

CKSH-TV Sherbrooke, Quebec

CKTM-TV Trois-Rivières, Quebec

Secretary General
This document is available in alternative format upon request and may also be examined in PDF format or in HTML at the following Internet site:


Date modified: