ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2007-403

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2007-403

  Ottawa, 27 November 2007
  Société de télédiffusion du Québec
Various locations in Quebec

Administrative renewal


The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the television network Télé-Québec and the television programming undertaking CIVM-TV Montréal and its transmitters from 1 September 2008 to 31 August 2009, subject to the terms and conditions set out in the current licences. The transmitters are as follows:

CIVA-TV Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Val d'Or
CIVA-TV-1 Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Rouyn
CIVB-TV Rimouski
CIVB-TV-1 Grand-Portage
CIVC-TV Trois-Rivières
CIVF-TV Baie-Trinité
CIVG-TV Sept-Îles
CIVK-TV Carleton
CIVK-TV-1 L'Anse-aux-Gascons
CIVK-TV-2 Percé
CIVK-TV-3 Gaspé
CIVO-TV Gatineau (Hull district)
CIVP-TV Chapeau
CIVQ-TV Québec
CIVS-TV Sherbrooke
CIVV-TV Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean


This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences. Interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.
  Secretary General
  This decision is to be appended to each licence. It is available in alternative format upon request and may also be examined in PDF format or in HTML at the following Internet site:  

Date Modified: 2007-11-27

Date modified: