ARCHIVED - Telecom Public Notice CRTC 2005-14-1

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Telecom Public Notice CRTC 2005-14-1


See also2005-14

Ottawa, 6 October 2005


Implementation of wireless number portability

  Reference: 8620-C12-200510934


In this Public Notice, the Commission amends the list of companies that are made parties to the proceeding established in Implementation of wireless number portability, Telecom Public Notice CRTC 2005-14, 16 September 2005 (Public Notice 2005-14).


In Public Notice 2005-14at paragraph 19, the Commission set out the list of parties to the proceeding. The Commission wishes to add Bruce Municipal Telephone System (now Bruce Telecom), Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association, Sogetel Mobilité, TBayTel Mobility and Télébec Mobilité to that list so that the wireless community is more fully represented in this proceeding.


Accordingly, the Commission amends paragraph 19 of Public Notice 2005-14 as follows:
  Aliant Mobility, Aliant Telecom Inc., Bell Canada, Bell Mobility, Bruce Municipal Telephone System (now Bruce Telecom), Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association, Cogeco Cable Canada Inc., EastLink, Exatel Inc., FCS Broadband, Globility Communications Corporation, ISP Telecom Inc., Maskatel Inc., MTS Allstream Inc., MTS Mobility, Rogers Cable Communications Inc., Rogers Wireless, Saskatchewan Telecommunications, SaskTel Mobility, Sogetel Mobilité, TBayTel Mobility, Télébec Mobilité, TELUS Communications Inc., TELUS Mobility and Vidéotron Télécom ltée are all made parties to this proceeding.
  Secretary General
  This document is available in alternative format upon request, and may also be examined in PDF format or in HTML at the following Internet site:

Date Modified: 2005-10-06

Date modified: