ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2004-189

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2004-189

  Ottawa, 25 May 2004
  Various licensees
Various locations across Canada

Administrative renewals


The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the television programming undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision, from 1 September 2004 to 31 December 2004, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.


The Commission heard the applications for renewal of these licences at the 16 February 2004 Public Hearing in Québec. However, it will not be able to rule on these applications before the current licences expire.


This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences. The Commission will issue a decision on the renewal applications at a later date.
  Secretary General
  This decision is to be appended to each licence. It is available in alternative format upon request, and may be examined at the following Internet site:

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2004-189



Call sign/Location, Province

  Canadian Broadcasting Corporation CBVT Québec and its transmitters CBGAT Matane, CBGAT-1 Mont-Climont, CBGAT-2 Murdochville, CBGAT-3 Grande-Vallée, CBGAT-4 Mont-Louis, CBGAT-5 Causapscal, CBGAT-6 Cap-Chat, CBGAT-7 Saint-René-de-Matane, CBGAT-8 Marsoui, CBGAT-9 Gros-Morne, CBGAT-10 Mont-Louis-en-Haut, CBGAT-11 Sainte-Anne-des-Monts, CBGAT-13 Rivière-à-Claude, CBGAT-14 Carleton, CBGAT-15 Chandler, CBGAT-16 Cloridorme, CBGAT-17 Gaspé, CBGAT-18 Anse-à-Valleau, CBGAT-19 Lac-Humqui, CBGAT-20 Percé, CBGAT-21 Port-Daniel-Gascons, CBGAT-22 Rivière-au-Renard, CBGAT-23 Les Méchins, CBST Sept-Îles, CBST-1 Havre-St-Pierre, CBST-6 Rivière-au-Tonnerre, CBST-7 Aguanish-Natashquan, CBST-8 Baie-Johan-Beetz, CBST-9 Gethsémanie/La Romaine, CBST-11 Harrington Harbour, CBST-12 Tête-à-la-Baleine, CBST-13 La Tabatière, CBST-14 Saint-Augustin (Saguenay), CBST-15 Old Fort Bay, CBST-16 Rivière-Saint-Paul, CBST-17 Blanc Sablon, CBST-18 Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan, CBST-19 Baie-Comeau, CBVT-2 Sainte-Famille, CBVT-3 Lac-Mégantic, CBVT-4 Lac-Etchemin, CBVT-5 Saint-Fabien-de-Panet, CBVT-6 Beauceville, CBVT-7 Tewkesbury, CBVT-8 Stoneham, CBVT-9 Thetford Mines, CJBR-TV Rimouski, and CJBR-TV-1 Latour, Quebec
  Radio Nord Communications inc. CFGS-TV (TQS) Gatineau, Quebec

CKRN-TV (CBC) Rouyn-Noranda and its transmitters CKRN-TV-2 Ville-Marie, CKRN-TV-3 Fabre, Quebec

CJDG-TV Val d'Or, CJDG-TV-2 Lebel-sur-Quevillon, CJDG-TV-3 Joutel and CJDG-TV-4 Matagami, Quebec

CFEM-TV (TVA) Rouyn and its transmitter CFEM-TV-1 Val d'Or, Quebec

CFVS-TV (TQS) Val d'Or and its transmitter CFVS-TV-1 Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec

  Télé Inter-Rives ltée CIMT-TV (TVA) Rivière-du-Loup and its transmitters CIMT-TV-1 Edmunston, New Brunswick, CIMT-TV-2 Trois-Pistoles, CIMT-TV-4 Baie-Saint-Paul, CIMT-TV-5 Saint-Urbain, CIMT-TV-6 Rivière-du-Loup, CIMT-TV-7 Les Escoumins and CIMT-TV-8 Cabano, Quebec
  Télévision MBS inc. CFTF-TV (TQS) Rivière-du-Loup and its transmitters CFTF-TV-1 Edmunston, New Brunswick, CFTF-TV-2 Trois-Pistoles, CFTF-TV-3 Cabano, CFTF-TV-4 Forestville, CFTF-TV-5 Baie-Comeau, CFTF-TV-6 Rivière-du-Loup, CFTF-TV-7 Sept-Îles, CFTF-TV-8 Les Escoumins, CFTF-TV-9 Gaspé, CFTF-TV-10 Baie-Saint-Paul and CFTF-TV-11 Carleton, Quebec
  TVA Group Inc. CFCM-TV (TVA) Québec, Quebec

Date Modified: 2004-05-25

Date modified: