ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2002-200

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2002-200

Ottawa, 19 July 2002

Television programming undertakings
Ontario, Alberta and British Columbia

Six-month administrative renewals


The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the television programming undertakings set out in the appendix to this decision, from 1 September 2002 to 28 February 2003, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.


This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences, and interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.

Secretary General

This decision is to be appended to each licence. It is available in alternative format upon request, and may also be examined at the following Internet site:

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2002-200


Call letters and location

Thunder Bay Electronics Limited

CHFD-TV Thunder Bay, Ontario
CKPR-TV Thunder Bay

Norcom Telecommunications Limited

CJBN-TV Kenora, Ontario

Mid West Television Ltd.

CITL-TV Lloydminster, Alberta
CITL-TV-1 Wainwright
CITL-TV-2 Provost
CITL-TV-4 Bonnyville
CITL-TV-3 Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan
CITL-TV-10 Alcot Trail
CKSA-TV Lloydminster, Alberta
CKSA-TV-2 Bonnyville
CKSA-TV-3 Wainwright
CKSA-TV-4 Provost

Jim Pattison Industries Ltd.

CHAT-TV Medicine Hat, Alberta
CHAT-TV-1 Pivot
CHAT-TV-2 Maple Creek, Saskatchewan
CFJC-TV Kamloops, British Columbia
CFJC-TV-3 Merritt
CFJC-TV-4 Clinton
CFJC-TV-5 Williams Lake
CFJC-TV-6 100 Mile House
CFJC-TV-8 Shase
CFJC-TV-11 Quesnel
CFJC-TV-12 Nicola
CFJC-TV-19 Pritchard

CKPG Television Limited

CKPG-TV Prince George, British Columbia
CKPG-TV-1 Hixon
CKPG-TV-4 MacKenzie
CKPG-TV-5 Quesnel

Date Modified: 2002-07-19

Date modified: