ARCHIVED -  Decision CRTC 99-9

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Ottawa, 14 January 1999
Decision CRTC 99-9
Province of Alberta
One-year renewals
1. The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radiocommunication distribution undertakings listed below, from 1 September 1999 to 31 August 2000, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.
Licensee/ Location/
Titulaire Endroit
Dene Tha Communication Society Chateh
Conklin Recreation Society Conklin
Nordegg and Area Recreational and Cultural Society Nordegg
Monarch Cable TV Ltd. Stavely (surrounding area/région
Fishing Lake Metis Settlement Sputinow
Bishop Cablesystems Ltd. Wyeclif (localities south and southeast of/collectivités au sud et au sud-est)
2. These renewals do not dispose of any relevant matters which may have arisen during the current licence term. Interested parties will have an opportunity to comment when the renewal applications are considered by the Commission.
Secretary General
This decision is to be appended to each licence.
This document is available in alternative format upon request, and may also be viewed at the following Internet site:

Date modified: