ARCHIVED -  Decision CRTC 99-66

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Ottawa, 18 March 1999
Decision CRTC 99-66
Across Canada
One-year renewals
1. The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the native radio programming undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision, from 1 September 1999 to 31 August 2000, subject to the conditions in effect under the current licences.
2. The Commission has granted these administrative renewals in order to consider the renewal of these licences following the review of its native broadcasting policy.
3. The decision released today does not dispose of any substantive issues that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences. When licence renewal applications have been filed, they will be announced and interested parties will have an opportunity to comment.
Secretary General
This decision is to be appended to the licence.
This document is available in alternative format upon request, and may also be viewed at the following Internet site:

Appendix to Decision CRTC 99-66

Licensee/ Call sign/ Location
Nova Scotia
Greg Johnson CICU-FM Eskasoni Indian Reserve
New Brunswick
Melvin Augustine (on behalf of a not-
for profit organization/au nom d'un
organisme sans but lucratif) CFTI-FM Big Cove
Quebec / Québec
CKRK K-103 Mohawk Radio
Kahnawake Association CKRK-FM Kahnawake
Comité de la Radio Communautaire
Huronne-Wyandot inc. CIHW-FM Village-des-Hurons
Corporation de Radio Kushapetsheken CKAU-FM Maliotenam
Apetuamiss Uashat (CKAU-FM-1) Sept-Îles
Corporation Médiatique Teuehikan CHUK-FM Mashteuiatsh (Pointe Bleue)
Douglas Martin CHRG-FM Maria (Reserve)/
Marie (Réserve)
Gespegewag Communications Society CHRQ-FM Restigouche
James Bay Cree Communications Society/
Société Crie des Communications
de la Baie James Network/Réseau Mistassini (Baie-du-Poste)
Jean-Guy Whiteduck CKWE-FM Maniwaki (River Desert Reserve/
Réserve de la Rivière Désert)
Radio Communautaire MF Lac Simon inc. CHUT-FM Lac-Simon (Louvicourt)
Radio Essipit Haute Côte-Nord inc. CHME-FM Les Escoumins
(CHME-FM-1) Tadoussac
(CHME-FM-2) Sacré-Coeur
Radio Ntetemuk inc. CIMB-FM Betsiamites
Société de Communication Attikamekw-
Montagnais inc. Network/Résea Wendake
Société de Communication Ikito Pikotan ltée CKAG-FM Pikogan
Keye, Amos (on behalf of a not-for-profit
organization/au nom d'un organisme sans
but lucratif) CKRZ-FM Ohsweken
Native Communication Inc. CINC-FM Thompson
(& its transmitters)
Aboriginal Multi-Media Society of Alberta Network/Réseau Edmonton
British Columbia
Northern Native Broadcasting CFNR-FM Terrace
(& its transmitters)
Greenville Television Association CILZ-FM Greenville
Date modified: