ARCHIVED -  Decision CRTC 99-10

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Ottawa, 14 January 1999

Decision CRTC 99-10

Province of British Columbia

One-year renewals

1. The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radiocommunication distribution undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision, from 1 September 1999 to 31 August 2000, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.

2. These renewals do not dispose of any relevant matters which may have arisen during the current licence term. Interested parties will have an opportunity to comment when the renewal applications are considered by the Commission.

Secretary General

This decision is to be appended to each licence.
This document is available in alternative format upon request, and may also be viewed at the following Internet site:

Appendix to Decision CRTC 99-10/Annexe à la décision CRTC 99-10

Licensee/ Location/
Titulaire Endroit

Twin Valley T.V. Association Allison Creek
Anahim Lake Community Association Anahim Lake
City of Armstrong and the Corporation
of the Township of Spallumcheen operating
under the name of Armstrong-Spallumcheen
Parks and Recreation Commission Armstrong
P.C. Earth Station Society Arras
Nemiah Valley Recreation Commission Bald Mountain
The Barriere-Little Fort District Television
Improvement Society Barriere
The Barriere-Little Fort District Television
Improvement Society Barriere/Little Fort
Baynes Lake Parks Recreation Society Baynes Lake
Regional District of Fraser-Fort George Bear Lake
Alter-Native Options Society Becher Bay
The Kootenay Lake TV Society Blewett
North Thompson Yellowhead T.V. Association Blue River
Fraser Canyon Television Association Boston Bar
Boswell & District Farmers Institute Boswell
The Bralorne T.V. Society Bralorne
Burns Lake & District Rebroadcasting Society Burns Lake
Reed, George and Lucille, a partnership to be
known as "Freeport Mobile Home Park" Burns Lake (Freeport Trailer Park)
Nemiah Valley Recreation Commission Cardiff Mountain
Chetwynd Communications Society Chetwynd
Christina Lake T.V. Society Christina Lake
The Tulcoal Unity Club Coalmont
Southern Cortes Community Association Cortes Island
Dease Lake Broadcast Society Dease Lake
Fraser Lake and District Rebroadcasting Society Endako
Columere Park Community Association Fairmont Hot Springs
Fraser Lake and District Rebroadcasting Society Fort Fraser
Fort St. James Television Society Fort St. James
Gulf Islands Television Society Galiano
Boundary Educational Broadcasting (1992) Society Grand Forks
Granisle T.V. Society Granisle
Chetwynd Communications Society Hasler Flats
Skeena T.V. Association Hazelton
Hixon Community Association Hixon
Western Forest Products Limited (CFHG) Holberg
Horsefly Earth Station Society Horsefly
Likely Communications Society Keithly Creek
Kemano Community Association Kemano
Kitchener Television Society Kitchener
Likely Communications Society Likely
Lillooet-Camelsfoot T.V. Association Lillooet
South Cariboo Communications Inc. Lillooet
The Barriere-Little Fort District Television
Improvement Society Little Fort
Logan Lake T.V. Sociey Logan Lake
Gulf Islands Television Society Mayne Island
McLeese Lake Recreation Commission McLeese Lake
The Barriere-Little Fort District Television
Improvement Society McClure
Robson Valley Entertainment Association McBride
Miocene Community Association Miocene
Likely Communications Society Moorehead
Moyie Community Association Moyie
Nemiah Valley Recreation Commission Nemiah Valley
Ness Lake Recreation Commission Ness Lake
Lillooet-Camelsfoot T.V. Association North Lillooet
Peace River Regional District North Pine
Burns Lake & District Rebroadcasting Society Ootsa Lake (Tatalrose)
Sloan Valley T.V. Society Passmore
Pavilion Lake Residents & Property
Owner Association Pavilion Lake
Port Renfrew Community Association Port Renfrew
P.C. Earth Station Society Pouce Coupe
Hamilton Mountain Community Television
and Recreation Association Quilchena
Red Rock Community Association Red Rock
Gulf Islands Television Society Saltspring Island
Salmo Arts Council Society Salmo
Percy Joe Shackan Indian Reserve
Eagle Valley Arts Council Sicamous
Silver Creek Community Association Silver Creek
The Sinclair Mills Education &
Recreational Club Sinclair Mills
Lake Broadcasting Corp. Sorrento
Town of Summit Lake Summit Lake
Houston-Smithers Rebroadcasting Society Telkwa
West Coast Community TV Association Tofino
Houston-Smithers Rebroadcasting Society Topley
The Tulcoal Unity Club Tulameen
The Tulcoal Unity Club Tulameen and Coalmont
North East Cable T.V. Ltd. Tumbler Ridge
The Valemount Entertainment Society Valemount
Vavenby Community Club and
Recreation Commission Vavenby
Wasa Lions Recreational Society Wasa
Wells Best Seniors Association Wells
Slocan Valley T.V. Society Winlaw

Date modified: