ARCHIVED -  Decision CRTC 96-583

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Ottawa, 30 August 1996
Decision CRTC 96-583
Various locations in Ontario
Administrative renewals
For administrative reasons, the Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radiocommunication distribution undertakings listed below from 1 September 1996 to 31 August 1997, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.
 Licensee/Titulaire Location/Endroit
 Bi-May-Chi-Ka-Mah Radio Station Slate Falls
 Aimé Bouchard Pays Plat
 Local Service Board of Oba Oba
 Mesamikweesh Radio Station Kingfisher Lake
 Vernon Morris Muskrat Dam
 Fred Meekis Deer Lake
 Mundo Petapeck Communications Society Fort Albany
 Luke Rae North Spirit Lake
 Sandy Yellowhead Summer Beaver
The Commission notes that no renewal applications have been received to date from the licensees of these undertakings. Should such applications not be received by 15 August 1997, the Commission may not renew these licences further.
The Commission wishes to emphasize that these administrative renewals do not in any manner dispose of matters arising during the current term of licence. If licence renewal applications are filed, these matters continue to be available for comments by interveners and for consideration by the Commission at the time it considers such applications.
This decision is to be appended to each licence.
Allan J. Darling
Secretary General

Date modified: