ARCHIVED -  Decision CRTC 89-394

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Ottawa, 28 June 1989
Decision CRTC 89-394
Communications Cuivor Inc.
La Sarre, Quebec - 883194300
Following a Public Hearing in Moncton on 10 April 1989, the Commission approves the application for a licence for a French-language FM radio broadcasting transmitting undertaking at La Sarre on the frequency 92.5 MHz, channel 223, with an effective radiated power of 46.8 watts to rebroadcast the programs of CJMM-FM Rouyn-Noranda.
The Commission will issue a licence expiring 31 August 1991, subject to the conditions specified in this decision and in the licence to be issued. This term will enable the Commission to consider the renewal of this licence at the same time as that of CJMM-FM.
The Commission notes that the applicant will use an effective radiated power of 46.8 watts rather than the 50 watts indicated in CRTC Notice of Public Hearing 1989-3 dated 13 February 1989.
It is a condition of licence that construction of this undertaking be completed and that it be in operation within twelve months of the date of this decision or, where the applicant applies to the Commission within this period and satisfies the Commission that it cannot complete implementation before the expiry of this twelve-month period and that an extention of this period is in the public interest, within such further period of time as is approved in writing by the Commission.
Fernand Bélisle
Secretary General

Date modified: