Broadcasting Procedural Letter Addressed to the distribution list

Ottawa, 18 July 2017

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

Re: Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2017-160 - Request for disclosure of responses designated as confidential

In a letter dated 22 June 2017, Mr. Nanni requested the disclosure of certain responses provided for the record of the above noted proceeding that were designated by respective broadcasting distribution undertakings (BDUs) as confidential.

Staff notes that while Mr. Nanni requested that Eastlink, Rogers and TELUS disclose the confidential portions of several responses regarding set top box audience measurement that were provided in confidence, no requests for disclosure were made of other BDUs that provided, in certain cases, similar responses in confidence.

In order to be fair and consistent, staff requests that BDUs, other than Eastlink, Rogers and TELUS who have already responded to the request for disclosure, provide reasons why, where applicable, the portions of their responses to questions 2, 2.1, 2.2, 3, 3.1, 3.2, 4, 4.1 and 4.2 that were filed in confidence, should not be disclosed on the public record.

Please provide the above by no later than 25 July 2017.

Where necessary, additional process will be communicated at a future date to allow interventions and reply comments regarding any new documents that are added to the public record as a result of the above.

Sincerely,

Donna Gill
Senior Manager
Distribution Policy and Applications

c.c. Mr. Mark Nanni, m_nanni@hushmail.com


Distribution list

Grainne Grande
Director Regulatory and Privacy Officer, Bell MTS
grainne.grande@bellmts.ca

Dean Shaikh
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, Shaw
dean.shaikh@srjb.ca

Date modified:

Radiodiffusion Lettre procédurale adressée à la liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 18 juillet 2017

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

Objet : Avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2017-160 – Demande de divulgation de réponses désignées comme confidentielles

Dans une lettre datée du 22 juin 2017, Monsieur Nanni a demandé que certaines réponses fournies pour le dossier de l’instance susmentionnée et qui ont été désignées comme confidentielles par les parties concernées soient divulguées.

Le personnel constate que, bien que Monsieur Nanni ait demandé que Eastlink, Rogers et TELUS divulguent les parties confidentielles de plusieurs réponses concernant la mesure de l’auditoire fondé sur les boîtes numériques qui ont été fournies à titre confidentiel, aucune demande de divulgation n’a été présentée aux autres entreprises de distribution de radiodiffusion (EDR) qui ont fourni, dans certains cas, des réponses semblables à titre confidentiel.

Par souci d’équité et de cohérence, le personnel demande que les EDR, excepté Eastlink, Rogers et TELUS, qui ont déjà répondu à la demande de divulgation, fournissent les raisons pour lesquelles, le cas échéant, les parties de leurs réponses aux questions 2, 2.1, 2.2, 3, 3.1, 3.2, 4, 4.1 et 4.2 qui ont été soumises à titre confidentiel ne devraient pas être versées au dossier public.

Veuillez fournir ces raisons d’ici le 25 juillet 2017.

Je vous prie d’agréer mes salutations distinguées.

Donna Gill
Gestionnaire principale
Politiques et demandes relatives à la distribution

c.c.: M. Mark Nanni, m_nanni@hushmail.com


Liste de distribution

Grainne Grande
Directrice, réglementation et protection de la vie privée, Bell MTS
grainne.grande@bellmts.ca

Dean Shaikh
Vice-président, affaires réglementaires, Shaw
dean.shaikh@srjb.ca

Date de modification :