Is Shaw’s Local Television Satellite Solution (LTSS) program being discontinued?

The LTSS program was created by Shaw Direct as part of benefits package when it acquired CanWest Global back in 2010. The free program offers Canadians a satellite-delivered TV service in areas where local broadcasters have not converted to digital.

The program came to an end on August 31, 2019. Even though Shaw Direct’s broadcasting licence was recently renewed until November 30, 2019, it had no impact on the LTSS program ending at the end of August.

It’s a business decision for Shaw Direct to decide to continue to offer the program to subscribers, including its terms and the CRTC is not involved in such a decision.

If you’re currently subscribed to the LTSS program, you should contact Shaw Direct directly for any additional information or to voice your concerns. You should also contact them for any questions related to the equipment used to receive the service.

Did you find this answer helpful? Yes No

Date modified:

Est-ce que le programme de Solution de télévision locale par satellite (STLS) sera discontinué?

Le programme SLTS a été créé par Shaw Direct dans le cadre d'un ensemble d'avantages liés à l’acquisition de CanWest Global en 2010. Ce programme de télévision par satellite gratuit offre aux Canadiens vivant dans les régions où les radiodiffuseurs locaux ne se sont pas convertis au numérique.

Le programme prendra fin le 31 août 2019. Même si la licence de radiodiffusion de Shaw Direct a récemment été renouvelée jusqu'au 30 novembre 2019, ceci n’a aucune incidence sur le programme SLTS se terminant à la fin août.

C'est une décision d'affaires de Shaw Direct de décider de continuer à offrir le programme aux abonnés, y compris ses modalités. Le CRTC n’est pas impliqué dans une telle décision.

Si vous êtes actuellement abonné au programme SLTS, vous devriez communiquer directement avec Shaw Direct pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements ou pour exprimer vos préoccupations. Vous devriez également communiquer avec eux pour toute question concernant l'équipement utilisé pour recevoir ce service.

Cette réponse vous a-t-elle été utile? Oui Non

Date de modification :