ARCHIVED - Public Notice CRTC 2000-21

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

 

Public Notice CRTC 2001-21

 

Ottawa, 5 February 2001

 

Establishment of a CISC ad hoc committee for area code relief planning in area code 519

 

Reference: 8698-C12-12/01

 

In this public notice the Commission sets out a process for relief planning activities for area code 519 and creates an interested parties list for information related to these activities. The Commission also establishes a CISC ad hoc committee to develop options for relief planning.

1.

The scope of relief planning activities is limited to the consideration of solutions and issues related to the introduction of new numbering resources within a geographical area. Since area code relief planning does not impact local and long distance calling areas or rates, these issues are outside the scope of the processes described in this public notice.

2.

In order to increase public awareness and participation, the Commission has determined that NPA relief planning committees will be established as ad hoc committees of the CRTC Interconnection Steering Committee (CISC). As such, the Canadian Numbering Administrator (CNA), in its function as NPA relief planning co-ordinator, acts as chair of these ad hoc committees.

3.

The 519 ad hoc relief planning committee will be responsible for developing a relief planning document which describes all options that might reasonably be pursued to implement relief for area code 519. The benefits and drawbacks of each option will also be clearly identified. This relief planning document will then be forwarded to the CRTC for approval, via the CISC for inclusion in a public process. In this public process, the Commission will seek comments on the appropriate method by which relief will be implemented. The Commission will then render its decision.

4.

Information regarding the location and time of the meetings of this committee, as well as related documentation, is available from the office of the CNA at www.cnac.ca or by contacting SAIC Canada at (613) 563-7242.

5.

Once the Commission has considered all public comments and made a determination on a relief method and date, the ad hoc committee will be called upon to develop a proposed NPA relief implementation plan. This relief implementation plan will be forwarded to the CRTC for approval, via the CISC. If approved, all telecommunications service providers using, or intending to use, numbering resources in area code 519, will be required to execute this plan.

6.

In preparation for these relief planning activities, the CNA should ensure that all central office codes (NXXs) in the 519 area code are all accounted for and that all records for this area code are up to date. In addition, the CNA should also ensure that Part 4 forms have been received for all assigned NXXs in this area code as per the timelines set out in the central office code (NXX) assignment guidelines. The CNA should initiate reclamation of any NXX assigned to any carrier who has not filed the appropriate documentation and who has not received an extension as per the guidelines.

7.

Persons wishing to participate in the 519 ad hoc relief planning committee or who otherwise would like to receive the documentation relating to the work of the committee must notify the Commission of their intention to do so by contacting the Secretary General by mail at CRTC, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N2; by fax: at (819) 953-0795; or by email at procedure@crtc.gc.ca , within 30 days of the date of this public notice. The Commission will issue a list of interested parties at the conclusion of this 30-day period.

 

Secretary General


 

 

This document is available in alternative format upon request and may also be examined at the following Internet site: http://www.crtc.gc.ca 

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Avis public CRTC 2000-21

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Les décisions, avis et ordonnances (DAO) archivés demeurent en vigueur pourvu qu'ils n'aient pas été modifiés ou annulés par le Conseil, une cour ou le gouvernement. Le texte de l'information archivée n'a pas été modifié ni mis à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les modifications aux DAO sont indiquées au moyen de « tirets » ajoutés au numéro DAO original. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s'appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez obtenir cette information dans un autre format en communiquant avec nous.

 

Avis public CRTC 2001-21

 

Ottawa, le 5 février 2001

 

Création d'un comité spécial du CDIC chargé de planifier le redressement de l'indicatif régional 519

 

Référence : 8698-C12-12/01

 

Dans le présent avis, le Conseil établit un processus de planification du redressement de l'indicatif régional 519 et il dresse une liste des parties intéressées afin de les renseigner sur les activités. De plus, il crée un comité spécial du CDIC chargé d'élaborer des options de mise en oeuvre du redressement.

1.

Les activités de planification du redressement se limitent à l'examen de solutions et de questions liées à l'introduction de nouvelles ressources de numérotation à l'intérieur d'une région géographique. Comme la planification du redressement d'indicatifs régionaux n'a pas de répercussions sur les zones d'appels ou tarifs locaux ou interurbains, ces sujets débordent le cadre des processus décrits dans le présent avis.

2.

Dans le but de sensibiliser le public et de l'encourager à participer, le Conseil a décidé d'établir les comités de planification du redressement d'IR en comités spéciaux du Comité directeur sur l'interconnexion du CRTC (CDIC). Et c'est l'administrateur de la numérotation canadienne (ANC), en sa qualité de coordonnateur de la planification du redressement d'IR, qui préside ces comités.

3.

Le comité spécial de planification du redressement de l'IR 519 a pour mandat d'élaborer un document de planification décrivant toutes les options jugées raisonnables pour mettre en oeuvre le redressement de l'IR 519. Le comité précisera clairement les avantages et les inconvénients de chacune des options. Par la suite, le CDIC enverra le document au CRTC pour que celui-ci le verse au dossier d'une instance publique dans le cadre de laquelle il sollicitera des observations sur la meilleure méthode pour mettre en oeuvre le redressement. Le Conseil pourra ensuite se prononcer.

4.

Pour connaître l'heure et l'endroit des réunions de ce comité, et pour obtenir la documentation connexe, il faut communiquer avec le bureau de l'ANC à l'adresse Internet www.cnac.ca ou avec SAIC Canada, au (613) 563-7242.

5.

Après avoir tenu compte des observations du public et s'être prononcé sur la méthode et la date du redressement, le Conseil demandera au comité spécial d'élaborer un plan de mise en oeuvre du redressement des IR. Le CDIC soumettra le plan à l'approbation du CRTC et s'il est approuvé, tous les fournisseurs de services de télécommunication qui utilisent ou entendent utiliser des ressources de numérotation dans l'indicatif régional 519 devront le mettre à exécution.

6.

En prévision de ces activités de planification du redressement, l'ANC doit s'assurer que tous les codes de centraux (les codes NXX) de l'indicatif régional 519 sont recensés et que tous les dossiers de cet indicatif régional sont à jour. L'ANC doit également s'assurer que les formulaires de la partie 4 ont été reçus pour tous les codes NXX attribués dans cet indicatif régional et ce, dans les délais précisés dans les lignes directrices relatives à l'attribution des codes de centraux (NXX). L'ANC devrait commencer à récupérer tout code NXX attribué à une entreprise qui a négligé de déposer les documents appropriés et n'ayant pas obtenu de prolongement conformément aux lignes directrices.

7.

Les personnes qui désirent participer au comité de redressement de l'IR 519 ou qui voudraient simplement recevoir les documents se rapportant au travail du comité doivent en aviser le Conseil en écrivant au Secrétaire général, CRTC, Ottawa (Ontario), K1A 0N2; par télécopieur au (819) 953-0795; ou par courriel à procedure@crtc.gc.ca , dans les 30 jours qui suivent la date du présent avis. Le Conseil publiera une liste des parties intéressées au terme de ces 30 jours.

 

Secrétaire général

 

Ce document est disponible, sur demande, en média substitut et peut également être consulté sur le site Internet suivant : http://www.crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :