Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2021-295

PDF version

Ottawa, 25 August 2021

Rogers Media Inc.
Vancouver, British Columbia; Edmonton and Calgary, Alberta; and Toronto, Ontario

OMNI television stations – Administrative renewals

  1. The Commission, by majority decision, renews the broadcasting licences for the OMNI television programming undertakings listed below from 1 September 2021 to 31 August 2023, subject to the same terms and conditions as those in effect under the current licences.
    • CHNM-DT Vancouver, British Columbia (OMNI BC) and its transmitter CHNM-DT-1 Victoria
    • CJEO-DT Edmonton, Alberta
    • CJCO-DT Calgary, Alberta
    • CFMT-DT Toronto, Ontario (OMNI.1) and its transmitters CFMT-DT-1 London and CFMT-DT-2 Ottawa
    • CJMT-DT Toronto, Ontario (OMNI.2) and its transmitters CJMT-DT-1 London and CJMT-DT-2 Ottawa
  2. This decision does not dispose of any issues that may arise with respect to the renewal of these licences.

Secretary General

This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Date modified: