Broadcasting Information Bulletin CRTC 2020-330

PDF version

Ottawa, 8 September 2020

Guidelines for all licensees of broadcasting undertakings serving the province of New Brunswick – Provincial election

  1. On 17 August 2020, a provincial election was announced in New Brunswick. The election will occur on 14 September 2020.
  2. Any question pertaining to applicable provincial legislation should be referred to the Chief Electoral Officer of New Brunswick:

    Elections New Brunswick
    Attention: Chief Electoral Officer of New Brunswick, Kimberly Poffenroth
    Sartain MacDonald Building
    Room: 102  Floor: Ground
    P. O. Box 6000
    Fredericton, New Brunswick
    E3B 5H1

    Telephone: 506-453-2218
    Toll Free: 1-800-308-2922
    TTY: 1-888-718-0544
    Fax: 506-457-4926

  3. Licensees of all radio and television stations, discretionary services and broadcasting distribution undertakings serving any part of New Brunswick should familiarize themselves with the Commission’s Guidelines for TV and radio broadcasters and TV service providers during an election.
  4. Extra copies of the guide are available from the Commission upon request.
  5. Any inquiry relating to broadcasts of a partisan political character should be addressed to the Commission by letter, fax, by telephone confirmed by letter or fax or directly online at:

    Mailing address:
    Ottawa, Ontario
    K1A 0N2
    Fax: 819-994-0218

    Ricardo Wicker: 819-639-4716

Secretary General

Date modified: