ARCHIVED - Decision CRTC 2001-142

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Decision CRTC 2001-142


Ottawa, 27 February 2001


Yukon Territory


Six-month administrative renewals

1. 9;

The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radiocommunication distribution undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision, from 1 March 2001 to 31 August 2001, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.

2. 9;

The decision released today does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences. When the licence renewal applications are filed, they will be announced and interested parties will then have an opportunity to comment.


Secretary General


This decision is to be appended to the licence.
It is available in alternative format upon request, and may also be examined at the following Internet site: 


Appendix to Decision CRTC 2001-142




Burwash Landing Broadcasting Society


Carcross Community Club


Kluane Lake Athletic Association


Liard Broadcasting Society


Old Crow Community Club


Pelly Crossing Community Club


Ross River Community Association


Stewart Crossing Community Club


Tagish Community Association


The Beaver Creek Community Club


Date modified: