ARCHIVED -  Decision CRTC 90-360

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Ottawa, 18 April 1990
Decision CRTC 90-360
Inuit Broadcasting Corporation
Cambridge Bay, Coppermine, Gjoa Haven, Holman Island, Pelly Bay and Spence Bay, Northwest Territories - 893943100 - 893944900 - 893945600 - 893946400 - 893947200 - 893948000
Following a Public Hearing in Vancouver beginning on 19 February 1990, the Commission renews the licences for CH2550 Cambridge Bay, CH2551 Coppermine, CH2552 Gjoa Haven, CH2553 Holman Island, CH2554 Pelly Bay and CH2555 Spence Bay from 1 October 1990 to 31 August 1994, subject to the conditions specified in the licences to be issued.
This term will enable the Commission to consider the renewal of these licences at the same time as that of the CBC Northern Television Service, which is the originator of the programming broadcast by these undertakings.
Rosemary Chisholm
Acting Secretary General

Date modified: