Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-455

PDF version

Ottawa, 5 July 2010

Approval processes for tariff applications and intercarrier agreements

In this bulletin, the Commission summarizes the procedures that apply to the approval processes for tariff applications and intercarrier agreements.

1. Over the years, the Commission has issued a number of decisions and information bulletins modifying the procedures that apply to the processing of tariff applications and intercarrier agreements. The Commission hereby provides a summary of its current procedures.

Approval mechanism for retail and competitive local exchange carrier (CLEC) tariffs

Group A filings

2. In Telecom Decision 2008-74, the Commission determined, among other things, that it would forbear from approving Group A filings. Retail tariff filings qualify as Group A filings if the associated revisions are restricted to one or more of the following:

  1. changes to previously approved rates for retail services where the revised rates meet the Commission’s price cap or price regulation rules and the price floor test, as applicable;
  2. the following housekeeping changes to existing tariffs for retail services:
    1. corrections of typographical errors or administrative errors on approved tariff pages;
    2. updates to approved tariff pages to correct cross-references or to remove an expired promotion or special facilities tariff; and
    3. updates to approved tariff pages to reflect changes to corporate or service names or titles; and/or
  3. updates to tariff pages to incorporate forborne exchanges or routes, consistent with Commission forbearance decisions.

3. For each Group A filing, the applicant is required to

  1. file public and, as required, confidential version(s) of both the prevailing and revised tariff pages with the Commission, on or before the effective date, using the current tariff notice numbering system, and
  2. include in the covering letter
    1. a description of, including the reasons for, the proposed tariff revision(s), and
    2. certification that the tariff revision(s) comply with the definition of Group A as defined above, identifying the specific regulatory measure(s) that apply.

4. Group A tariffs become effective on the filing date, or at a later date specified by the applicant.

5. The Commission may exercise its remedial powers to address any instances in which a retail tariff that is implemented does not meet all the conditions for forbearance. Moreover, where the Commission is assessing whether a particular tariff application filed under Group A appropriately meets the Group A criteria, a letter will be issued to inform the applicant as soon as possible.

Group B filings

6. Group B filings consist of those retail tariff filings that do not belong to Group A and are not associated with service destandardization or withdrawal, and include all CLEC tariff filings. Filings that combine characteristics of Group A and Group B are to be filed as Group B filings.

7. For example, Group B filings include retail filings that propose or include

  1. the introduction of a new service or rate element,
  2. changes to the terms and/or conditions of a tariff,
  3. changes to frozen rates,
  4. rates that do not comply with the Group A criteria,
  5. a request for ratification of rates charged otherwise than in accordance with an approved tariff, pursuant to subsection 25(4) of the Telecommunications Act (the Act),
  6. promotions that do not meet the criteria established in Telecom Decision 2008-41, and
  7. changes that will result in policy revisions.

8. Group B filings must be filed with the Commission at least 15 calendar days before the proposed effective date and must be made by filing the following documentation:

  1. a tariff notice consecutively numbered, beginning at the number one;
  2. a copy of the proposed new or amended tariff pages for which approval is sought;
  3. a letter with a description of, including the reasons for, the proposed tariff revision(s), and with an indication that the tariff filing is a Group B filing; and
  4. any supporting documentation required by the practice of the Commission.

9. Filings that combine characteristics of Group A and Group B must also include Group A certification as referenced in paragraph 3 above.

10. In the case of applications filed on an ex parte basis pursuant to subsection 61(3) of the Act, the applicant must explain the reasons for not placing the applications on the public record prior to interim disposition. These applications are to be placed on the public record either: 1) within two business days of the date of the Commission order granting interim approval; or 2) on or before the effective date of the revised tariff, whichever is later.

11. With respect to interim disposition of Group B filings, these filings are approved on an interim basis on the 15th calendar day after they are received, unless Commission staff issues a letter or interrogatories prior to the 15th calendar day indicating otherwise.

12. Interested parties may file interventions within 25 calendar days of the filing date of an application, and the applicant may file reply comments within 7 calendar days of the deadline for filing interventions. In the case of applications filed on an ex parte basis, parties may file interventions within 25 calendar days of the filing being placed on the public record.

13. With respect to final disposition of Group B filings, if no interventions are received, the proposed tariff revisions are approved on a final basis seven calendar days after the intervention period has passed, unless a Commission staff letter or a Commission order or decision was issued indicating otherwise.

14. In two letters dated 19 December 2008,[1] Commission staff clarified the process and the filing requirements set out in Telecom Decision 2008-74. Staff indicated that, subject to the conditions set out below, the Commission no longer issues orders or decisions disposing of Group B filings on either an interim or a final basis.

15. For interim disposition of Group B filings, the Commission only issues orders or decisions

  1. where a Commission staff letter or interrogatories were issued prior to the 15th calendar day after the application was received,
  2. to dispose of tariff revisions filed on an ex parte basis, or
  3. to dispose of tariff revisions where the applicant requested that interim approval be granted prior to 15 calendar days from the date of filing.

16. For final disposition of Group B filings, the Commission only issues orders or decisions

  1. where it issued an order or decision to grant approval to tariff revisions on an interim basis,
  2. where it received comments,
  3. where a Commission staff letter or interrogatories were issued, or
  4. where it approves with changes or denies approval of tariff revisions.

Competitor tariffs

17. The following procedures apply to tariff applications for competitor services, other than those proposing to destandardize and/or withdraw a competitor service.

18. Tariff applications for competitor services must be filed with the Commission at least 30 calendar days before the proposed effective date and must be made by filing the following documentation:

  1. a tariff notice consecutively numbered, beginning at the number one;
  2. a copy of the proposed new or amended tariff pages for which approval is sought;
  3. a letter explaining fully the reasons for the changes for which approval is sought; and
  4. any supporting documentation required by the practice of the Commission.

19. Interested parties may file interventions within 30 calendar days of the filing date of an application, and the applicant may file reply comments within 10 calendar days of the deadline for filing interventions.

20. The Commission may issue interrogatories regarding tariff applications for competitor services, and will specify the date by which it expects responses to the interrogatories depending on the complexity of the information sought.

21. The Commission will issue an order or a decision to dispose of each tariff application associated with competitor services.

Applications for the destandardization and/or withdrawal of tariffed services

22. In Telecom Decision 2008-22, the Commission modified the procedures for the disposition of applications for service destandardization and/or withdrawal. These applications must be filed with the Commission at least 45 business days before the proposed effective date and must be made by filing the following documentation:

  1. a tariff notice consecutively numbered, beginning at the number one;
  2. a copy of the proposed new or amended tariff pages for which approval is sought;
  3. a letter explaining fully the reasons for the changes for which approval is sought; and
  4. any supporting documentation required by the practice of the Commission.

23. Applications proposing service destandardization and/or withdrawal must also contain all the following information:

  1. service proposed to be destandardized and/or withdrawn;
  2. proposed date for the destandardization and/or withdrawal;
  3. rationale for the destandardization and/or withdrawal;
  4. type of destandardization, where applicable;
  5. number of customers affected;
  6. a copy of the notice to affected customers; and
  7. any other information the applicant believes is relevant.

24. The applicant must provide a notice to each customer affected by its application to destandardize and/or withdraw a particular service. In that notice, the applicant must include items a) to d) above, as well as clear and detailed information about how an affected customer can participate in the Commission’s process, including the date by which comments must be received by the Commission. The Commission encourages companies to identify any substitute services, where available, in this notification. The applicant should send the notices to affected customers on the date it files its application.

25. Interested parties may file interventions within 30 business days of the filing date of an application, and the applicant may file reply comments within 10 business days of the deadline for filing interventions.

26. The Commission will generally issue interrogatories, to the extent they are required, within 15 business days of the date of the application. Normally, the Commission expects responses to interrogatories to be provided within 5 to 10 business days of the date the interrogatories are sent, depending on the complexity of the information sought.

27. The Commission will issue an order or a decision to dispose of each application proposing the destandardization and/or withdrawal of a service. In cases where comments are received, the Commission intends to issue a final decision within 65 business days of the date of the application.

28. If there are no customers for a particular service, the Commission intends to grant interim approval within 10 business days of a complete application being filed, and to issue a final decision within 45 business days of the date of the application.

Intercarrier agreements

Forborne and deemed approved intercarrier agreements

29. In Telecom Decision 2007-129, the Commission forbore, to a specified extent, from approving certain intercarrier agreements. In particular, the Commission determined that master agreements for local interconnection (MALIs) and agreements for interconnection between local exchange carriers (LECs) and interexchange carriers (IXCs) (LEC-IXC agreements) that are identical to Commission-approved models, as well as transiting agreements where all the services are provided pursuant to tariffs, do not have to be filed for Commission approval.

30. It should be noted that, in regard to the above-noted agreements, prospective CLECs must provide the names of the parties and the date of execution of any standard form LEC-IXC agreement or MALI when they submit their attestation that they are eligible to register as CLECs. Existing LECs must provide this information on a quarterly basis within 14 days of the close of the quarter in question.

31. The Commission also determined in Telecom Decision 2007-129 that LECs must continue to file Carrier Services Group agreements, other transiting agreements, Schedule C to MALIs, and non-standard LEC-IXC agreements and MALIs within seven business days of their execution. These agreements are deemed to be approved upon filing, with the Commission reserving the power to amend, disallow, or suspend them back to the date of deemed approval, if necessary.

All other intercarrier agreements

32. In Telecom Circular 2006-11, the Commission determined, among other things, that it would process applications for the approval of intercarrier agreements in accordance with the procedures established in Telecom Circular 2005-9.

33. Intercarrier agreements that are not subject to the forbearance granted in Telecom Decision 2007-129 must be filed with the Commission for approval pursuant to section 29 of the Act and must be accompanied by a letter explaining the nature of the agreement for which approval is sought.

34. The Commission intends to grant approval within 10 business days of the filing date of the agreement and to issue a final decision within 45 business days of the filing date. Parties may file interventions within 25 calendar days of the filing date of the agreement, and the applicant may file reply comments within 7 calendar days of the deadline for filing interventions.

35. The Commission will issue an order or a decision to dispose of each application requesting approval of an intercarrier agreement.

Form and content of proposed tariff pages

36. Any proposed new or amended tariff pages must be filed in the form in which they are to be issued, except that the words “Proposed Tariff Page” must appear in red at the top of each page. All revised tariff pages must also be marked with notations that identify the specific tariff revisions. Moreover, every page of the tariff must show the filing date in the bottom left corner, the tariff notice number at the bottom centre, and the effective date in the bottom right corner. Where the Commission issues a written determination on a filing, the order or decision number must be reflected at the bottom centre of the revised page, instead of the tariff notice number.

Filing of documents

37. To the extent possible, all documents should be filed electronically via the Commission’s website at www.crtc.gc.ca. Applicants are to ensure that the filing date is identical to the date on the documents filed. In case of conflict, the filing date will prevail.

Secretary General

Related documents

Footnotes


[1] The reference subjects of these letters were “Process set out in Telecom Decision 2008-74” and “Additional information on the process set out in Telecom Decision 2008-74.”

Date modified:

Bulletin d’information de télécom CRTC 2010-455

Version PDF

Ottawa, le 5 juillet 2010

Processus d’approbation des demandes tarifaires et des ententes entre entreprises

Dans le présent bulletin, le Conseil résume les procédures qui s’appliquent aux processus d’approbation des demandes tarifaires et des ententes entre entreprises.

1. Au fil des ans, le Conseil a publié plusieurs décisions et bulletins d’information visant à modifier les procédures de traitement des demandes tarifaires et des ententes entre entreprises. Par la présente, le Conseil fournit un résumé de ses procédures actuelles.

Mécanisme d’approbation des tarifs des services de détail et des entreprises de services locaux concurrentes (ESLC)

Dépôts du groupe A

2. Dans la décision de télécom 2008-74, le Conseil a indiqué, entre autres choses, qu’il s’abstiendrait d’approuver les dépôts du groupe A. Les dépôts de tarifs des services de détail font partie des dépôts du groupe A si les révisions qui y sont associées se limitent à un ou à plusieurs des cas suivants :

  1. les modifications touchent des taux déjà approuvés pour les services de détail et les taux révisés respectent les règles en matière de prix plafonds ou de réglementation des prix du Conseil et le critère du prix plancher, selon le cas;
  2. les modifications de nature administrative énoncées ci-après sont apportées à des tarifs existants des services de détail :
    1. corrections d’erreurs typographiques ou administratives sur les pages de tarif approuvées;
    2. mises à jour des pages de tarif approuvées pour corriger des renvois ou pour retirer une promotion terminée ou des tarifs de montage spéciaux;
    3. mises à jour des pages de tarif approuvées afin de refléter les changements apportés aux noms ou aux titres de l’entreprise ou des services;
  3. les mises à jour des pages de tarif servent à y intégrer les circonscriptions ou les routes qui font l’objet d’une abstention, conformément aux décisions du Conseil en matière d’abstention de la réglementation.

3. Pour chaque dépôt du groupe A, le requérant doit :

  1. déposer auprès du Conseil, avant ou à la date d’entrée en vigueur, une version publique et, au besoin, une version confidentielle des pages de tarif existantes et révisées, en utilisant le système de numérotation actuel des avis de modification tarifaire;
  2. inclure une lettre de présentation contenant les renseignements suivants :
    1. une description de la ou des révisions tarifaires proposées, avec justification;
    2. une attestation que la ou les révisions tarifaires sont conformes à la définition du groupe A énoncée ci-dessus, en mentionnant la ou les mesures de réglementation qui s’appliquent.

4. Les tarifs du groupe A entrent en vigueur à compter de la date du dépôt ou à une date ultérieure définie par le requérant.

5. Le Conseil peut exercer ses pouvoirs de redressement pour traiter les cas dans lesquels un tarif appliqué à des services de détail ne respecte pas toutes les conditions relatives à l’abstention. En outre, lorsque le Conseil évalue si une demande tarifaire particulière déposée au titre du groupe A répond effectivement aux critères de ce groupe, une lettre est envoyée au requérant pour l’en informer aussi rapidement que possible.

Dépôts du groupe B

6. Les dépôts du groupe B comprennent les dépôts de tarifs des services de détail qui n’appartiennent pas au groupe A et qui ne portent pas sur la dénormalisation ou le retrait d’un service. Ces dépôts englobent l’ensemble des dépôts de tarifs des ESLC. Les dépôts qui présentent à la fois des caractéristiques du groupe A et du groupe B doivent être classés dans le groupe B.

7. Par exemple, les dépôts du groupe B comprennent les dépôts de tarifs des services de détail qui visent à :

  1. lancer un nouveau service ou un nouveau élément tarifaire;
  2. modifier les conditions d’un tarif;
  3. modifier des taux gelés;
  4. proposer des taux qui ne sont pas conformes aux critères du groupe A;
  5. demander que soit entérinée l’imposition de taux qui ne figurent dans aucune tarification approuvée, en vertu du paragraphe 25(4) de la Loi sur les télécommunications (la Loi);
  6. inclure des promotions qui ne respectent pas les critères établis dans la décision de télécom 2008-41;
  7. proposer des changements qui entraîneront des révisions de politique.

8. Les dépôts du groupe B doivent être remis au Conseil au moins 15 jours civils avant la date d’entrée en vigueur proposée et doivent comporter les documents suivants :

  1. un avis de modification tarifaire numéroté consécutivement en commençant par le chiffre un;
  2. une copie des nouvelles pages de tarif ou des pages de tarif modifiées proposées pour lesquelles le requérant sollicite l’approbation;
  3. une lettre décrivant les modifications tarifaires proposées, accompagnées d’une justification, et indiquant qu’il s’agit d’un dépôt de tarif du groupe B;
  4. tout document justificatif nécessaire au travail du Conseil.

9. Les dépôts qui présentent à la fois des caractéristiques du groupe A et du groupe B doivent également comprendre l’attestation du groupe A citée au paragraphe 3.

10. En cas de dépôt d’une demande ex parte en vertu du paragraphe 61(3) de la Loi, le requérant doit expliquer pourquoi sa demande ne doit pas figurer dans le dossier public avant que le Conseil rende une décision provisoire. Ces demandes doivent être versées au dossier public soit : 1) dans les deux jours ouvrables suivant l’approbation provisoire du Conseil; ou 2) avant ou à la date d’entrée en vigueur de la modification tarifaire, selon la dernière de ces deux dates.

11. En ce qui concerne les décisions provisoires visant les dépôts du groupe B, ces dépôts seront approuvés à titre provisoire le 15e jour civil suivant leur réception, à moins qu’avant le 15e jour civil le personnel du Conseil fasse paraître une lettre ou des demandes de renseignements indiquant qu’il en sera autrement.

12. Les parties intéressées peuvent déposer des interventions dans les 25 jours civils suivant la date de dépôt de la demande, et le requérant dispose de 7 jours civils après la date limite de dépôt des interventions pour présenter des observations en réplique. En cas de dépôt d’une demande ex parte, les parties peuvent déposer des interventions dans les 25 jours civils suivant la date à laquelle la demande est versée au dossier public.

13. En ce qui concerne la prise de décisions définitives à l’égard des dépôts du groupe B, pour les cas dans lesquels aucune intervention n’est reçue, les modifications tarifaires proposées sont approuvées définitivement sept jours civils après la fin de la période d’intervention, à moins qu’une lettre du personnel du Conseil ou qu’une ordonnance ou décision du Conseil comportant une indication contraire ne soit publiée.

14. Dans deux lettres datées du 19 décembre 2008[1], le personnel du Conseil a clarifié la procédure et les exigences en matière de dépôt établies dans la décision de télécom 2008-74. Le personnel du Conseil a indiqué que, excepté dans les cas énumérés ci-après, le Conseil ne publierait plus d’ordonnances ou de décisions, qu’elles soient provisoires ou définitives, pour les dépôts du groupe B.

15. En ce qui concerne le traitement provisoire des dépôts du groupe B, le Conseil publie des ordonnances ou des décisions seulement dans les cas suivants :

  1. lorsque le personnel du Conseil fait paraître une lettre ou une demande de renseignements avant le 15e jour civil suivant la réception de la demande;
  2. pour rendre une décision sur les modifications tarifaires déposées à titre ex parte;
  3. pour rendre une décision sur des modifications tarifaires pour lesquelles le requérant a demandé une approbation provisoire avant la fin de la période de 15 jours civils suivant la date du dépôt.

16. En ce qui concerne le traitement définitif des dépôts du groupe B, le Conseil publie des ordonnances ou des décisions uniquement dans les cas suivants :

  1. lorsqu’il a publié une ordonnance ou une décision accordant l’approbation provisoire à des modifications tarifaires;
  2. lorsqu’il a reçu des observations;
  3. lorsque le personnel du Conseil a adressé une lettre ou une demande de renseignements;
  4. lorsqu’il approuve avec modifications ou rejette l’approbation de modifications tarifaires.

Tarifs des concurrents

17. Les procédures suivantes s’appliquent aux demandes tarifaires concernant les services aux concurrents, autres que celles visant la dénormalisation ou le retrait d’un service aux concurrents.

18. Les demandes tarifaires concernant les services aux concurrents doivent être déposées auprès du Conseil au moins 30 jours civils avant la date d’entrée en vigueur proposée et doivent comporter les documents suivants :

  1. un avis de modification tarifaire numéroté consécutivement en commençant par le chiffre un;
  2. une copie des nouvelles pages de tarif ou des pages de tarif modifiées proposées pour lesquelles le requérant sollicite l’approbation;
  3. une lettre expliquant les motifs des modifications devant être approuvées;
  4. tout document justificatif nécessaire au travail du Conseil.

19. Les parties intéressées peuvent déposer une intervention dans les 30 jours civils suivant la date de dépôt de la demande, et le requérant dispose de 10 jours civils après la date limite de dépôt des interventions pour présenter des observations en réplique.

20. Le Conseil peut publier des demandes de renseignements au sujet des demandes tarifaires concernant les services aux concurrents et, le cas échéant, il précisera le délai dans lequel les réponses à ces demandes doivent être fournies, en fonction de la complexité des renseignements voulus.

21. Le Conseil publiera une ordonnance ou une décision pour chaque demande tarifaire concernant les services aux concurrents.

Demandes de dénormalisation ou de retrait de services tarifés

22. Dans la décision de télécom 2008­22, le Conseil a modifié les procédures de traitement des demandes de dénormalisation ou de retrait de services. Ces demandes doivent être déposées auprès du Conseil au moins 45 jours ouvrables avant la date d’entrée en vigueur proposée et doivent comporter les documents suivants :

  1. un avis de modification tarifaire numéroté consécutivement en commençant par le chiffre un;
  2. une copie des nouvelles pages de tarif ou des pages de tarif modifiées proposées pour lesquelles le requérant sollicite l’approbation;
  3. une lettre expliquant les motifs des modifications devant être approuvées;
  4. tout document justificatif nécessaire au travail du Conseil.

23. Les demandes visant la dénormalisation ou le retrait de services doivent également contenir les renseignements suivants :

  1. le service dont la dénormalisation ou le retrait est proposé;
  2. la date proposée pour la dénormalisation ou le retrait;
  3. les motifs de la dénormalisation ou du retrait;
  4. le type de dénormalisation, le cas échéant;
  5. le nombre de clients touchés;
  6. un exemplaire de l’avis donné aux clients touchés;
  7. tout autre renseignement que le requérant juge pertinent.

24. Le requérant doit servir un avis à chaque client touché par sa demande de dénormalisation ou de retrait d’un service particulier. Dans cet avis, le requérant doit inclure les points a) à d) énoncés ci-dessus, ainsi que des renseignements clairs et détaillés sur la façon dont les clients touchés peuvent participer au processus du Conseil, y compris la date limite à laquelle le Conseil doit recevoir les observations. Le Conseil encourage les entreprises à indiquer dans cet avis les solutions de rechange à ce service, s’il y a lieu. Le requérant devrait envoyer les avis aux clients touchés à la date à laquelle sa demande est déposée.

25. Les parties intéressées peuvent déposer des interventions dans les 30 jours ouvrables suivant la date de dépôt de la demande, et le requérant dispose de 10 jours ouvrables après la date limite de dépôt des interventions pour présenter des observations en réplique.

26. Le Conseil adressera généralement des demandes de renseignements, dans la mesure où elles sont nécessaires, dans les 15 jours ouvrables suivant la date de la demande. Normalement, les réponses aux demandes de renseignements doivent être fournies dans un délai de 5 à 10 jours ouvrables suivant la date d’envoi des demandes, en fonction de la complexité des renseignements voulus.

27. Le Conseil publiera une ordonnance ou une décision pour chaque demande de dénormalisation ou de retrait d’un service. Dans les cas pour lesquels des observations sont formulées, le Conseil prévoit rendre une décision définitive dans les 65 jours ouvrables suivant la date de la demande.

28. Dans le cas d’un service ne comptant aucun client, le Conseil entend donner son approbation provisoire dans les 10 jours ouvrables suivant le dépôt d’une demande complète et rendre une décision définitive dans les 45 jours ouvrables suivant la date de la demande.

Ententes entre entreprises

Ententes présumées approuvées et faisant l’objet d’une abstention

29. Dans la décision de télécom 2007-129, le Conseil a renoncé, dans la mesure précisée, à approuver certaines ententes entre entreprises. Plus particulièrement, le Conseil a déterminé que les ententes cadres d’interconnexion locale (MALI) et les ententes d’interconnexion entre les entreprises de services locaux (ESL) et les entreprises de services intercirconscriptions (ESI) (ententes entre ESL et ESI) qui sont identiques aux ententes types approuvées par le Conseil, ainsi que les accords de transit dont tous les services utilisés sont fournis conformément aux tarifs, n’ont pas à être soumis à l’approbation du Conseil.

30. Il importe de noter qu’en ce qui concerne les ententes susmentionnées, les futures ESLC doivent fournir le nom des parties et la date d’entrée en vigueur de toute entente entre ESL et ESI ou MALI conforme aux ententes types dans l’attestation qu’elles présentent afin de démontrer qu’elles sont admissibles à l’inscription en tant qu’ESLC. Les ESL existantes doivent fournir ces renseignements tous les trimestres, dans les 14 jours suivant la fin du trimestre en question.

31. Dans la décision de télécom 2007-129, le Conseil a également conclu que les ESL doivent continuer à déposer les ententes de groupe de services aux entreprises, les autres accords de transit, l’annexe C des MALI, ainsi que les ententes entre ESL et ESI et les MALI non conformes aux ententes types, dans les sept jours ouvrables suivant leur date d’entrée en vigueur. Ces ententes sont présumées approuvées dès leur dépôt, et le Conseil se réserve le droit, le cas échéant, de les modifier, de les rejeter ou de les suspendre à compter de la date d’approbation présumée.

Toutes autres ententes entre entreprises

32. Dans la circulaire de télécom 2006-11, le Conseil a notamment déterminé qu’il traiterait les demandes d’approbation des ententes entre entreprises conformément aux procédures établies dans la circulaire de télécom 2005-9.

33. Les ententes entre entreprises qui ne sont pas visées par l’abstention accordée dans la décision de télécom 2007-129 doivent être soumises à l’approbation du Conseil, conformément à l’article 29 de la Loi, et doivent être accompagnées d’une lettre précisant leur nature.

34. Le Conseil entend donner son approbation dans les 10 jours ouvrables suivant la date de dépôt de l’entente et rendre une décision définitive dans les 45 jours ouvrables suivant la date de dépôt. Les parties peuvent déposer une intervention dans les 25 jours civils suivant la date de dépôt de l’entente, et le requérant dispose de 7 jours civils après la date limite de dépôt des interventions pour présenter des observations en réplique.

35. Le Conseil publiera une ordonnance ou une décision pour chaque demande d’approbation d’une entente entre entreprises.

Forme et contenu des pages de tarif proposées

36. Les nouvelles pages de tarif ou les pages de tarif modifiées qui sont proposées doivent être présentées sous la forme dans laquelle elles doivent être publiées, excepté que la mention “ Page de tarif proposée » doit être inscrite en rouge en haut de chaque page. Toutes les pages de tarif révisées doivent également comporter des notes permettant de repérer chaque révision. En outre, il convient d’indiquer au bas de chaque page de tarif la date de dépôt à gauche, le numéro de l’avis de modification tarifaire au centre et la date d’entrée en vigueur à droite. Lorsque le Conseil se prononce par écrit au sujet d’une demande, le numéro de l’ordonnance ou de la décision doit figurer en bas au centre de la page révisée, à la place du numéro de l’avis de modification tarifaire.

Dépôt des documents

37. Dans la mesure du possible, tous les documents devraient être déposés par voie électronique à partir du site Web du Conseil à l’adresse suivante : www.crtc.gc.ca. Les requérants doivent s’assurer que la date de dépôt correspond bien à la date indiquée sur les documents déposés. En cas de divergence, la date de dépôt aura préséance.

Secrétaire général

Documents connexes

Notes de bas de page


[1] Ces lettres avaient pour objet “ Procédure établie dans la décision de télécom 2008-74 » et “ Information additionnelle quant à la procédure établie dans la décision de télécom 2008-74 ».

Date de modification :